This is a 9v9 competition

First Round Second Round Third Round
Quarter Final Semi Final Final
Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

A meeting in January 1975 mentioned that "DCSFA provided competitive football at Primary, U13, U14, U15 and U16 but U12 football was badly catered for". By March 1975 "there was a distinct possibility that a trophy would be donated" for an U12 competition.

In April 1975 in was decided to commence the U12 competition in season 1975-76 and be named the "Crompton & Harrison Trophy" after the donors.

Special Rules

  1. The competition will be played according to the FA Laws for 9v9 Football.
  2. Players shall not have completed their 12th year on or before the 1st September that season.
  3. All games shall be of two periods, each of 30 minutes duration.
  4. A size 4 ball to be used.
  5. Each school will select a squad of 14 players, 9 of whom will form the team, the other 5 being substitutes.

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary, with the result of the match, as soon as possible after the completion of the game.

FIRST ROUND by Saturday 30 September 2017 ^TOP
1 Biddick Academy 0 - 3 Carmel College
2 Durham Johnston 0 - 3 Tanfield
3 Cardinal Hume Catholic School 3 - 0 The English Martyrs School
4 Whitburn CE Academy 3 - 3 Easington Academy (won 2-1 on pens)
5 Hurworth 1 - 2 Boldon
SECOND ROUND by Saturday 21 October 2017
a St Bede's RC, Lanchester 4 - 2 St Thomas More Catholic School
b St Robert of Newminster RC 2 - 1 The Academy at Shotton Hall
c St Joseph's Catholic Academy 3 - 0 Kepier
d Kingsmeadow Community School 4 - 6 Hummersknott Academy
e Carmel College 2 - 0 Heworth Grange
f Tanfield 7 - 0 St Leonard's RC
g Oxclose Community Academy 1 - 5 High Tunstall College of Science
h Cardinal Hume Catholic School 4 - 0 Hermitage Academy
i St Wilfrid's RC College 3 - 7 Whickham School & Sports College
j Longfield Academy of Sport 1 - 5 Easington Academy
k Park View 7 - 2 Wellfield
l Boldon 3 - 2 Joseph Swan Academy
m North Durham Academy 0 - 4 Castle View Enterprise Academy
n Thorp Academy 3 - 4 Monkwearmouth Academy
o St John's RC 6 - 3 Dyke House Sports & Technology College
p Parkside Academy 1 - 4 Framwellgate
THIRD ROUND by Saturday 25 November 2017 ^TOP
I St Bede's RC, Lanchester v St Robert of Newminster RC
II St Joseph's Catholic Academy 0 - 2 Hummersknott Academy
III Carmel College 0 - 6 Tanfield
IV High Tunstall College of Science 0 - 2 Cardinal Hume Catholic School
V Whickham School & Sports College 5 - 4 Easington Academy
VI Park View (won 5-4 on pens) 2 - 2 Boldon
VII Castle View Enterprise Academy 7 - 1 Monkwearmouth Academy
VIII St John's RC 5 - 4 Framwellgate
QUARTER FINAL by Saturday 20 January 2018
Q1 I v Hummersknott Academy
Q2 Tanfield v Cardinal Hume Catholic School
Q3 Whickham School & Sports College 1 - 3 Park View
Q4 Castle View Enterprise Academy 2 - 1 St John's RC
SEMI-FINAL by Saturday 24 February 2018
SA Q1 v Q2
SB Park View
v Castle View Enterprise Academy
FINAL to be arranged

Competition Secretary:


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1975-76 Whickham Ferryhill
1976-77 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Tanfield
1977-78 Monkwearmouth Spennymoor
1978-79 Dyke House, Hartlepool
1979-80 Hylton Red House St Robert of Newminster RC, Washington
1980-81 Whickham St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1981-82 Highfield, Gateshead Pelton Roseberry
1982-83 Castle View, Sunderland Hill Head, Gateshead
1983-84 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Hummersknott, Darlington
1984-85 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Usworth
1985-86 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
1986-87 Hermitage, Chester-le-Street Easington
1987-88 Easington St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1988-89 Framwellgate Moor St Thomas More RC, Blaydon
1989-90 St Joseph's RC, Hebburn St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1990-91 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Easington
1991-92 St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields Boldon
1992-93 Shared: Tanfield / Farringdon
1993-94 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Easington
1994-95 Monkwearmouth St Bede's RC, Lanchester
1995-96 Heworth Grange Park View, Chester-le-Street
1996-97 Hebburn St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
1997-98 St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields Heworth Grange
1998-99 Hummersknott, Darlington Springfield, South Tyneside
1999-00 Heworth Grange Pelton Roseberry
2000-01 Joseph Swan, Gateshead Woodham, Newton Aycliffe
2001-02 Houghton Kepier St Bede's RC, Lanchester
2002-03 Shared: Whitburn CE / St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields
2003-04 Monkwearmouth Boldon
2004-05 Shotton Hall, Peterlee Heworth Grange
2005-06 Park View, Chester-le-Street Monkwearmouth
2006-07 Park View, Chester-le-Street St John's RC, Bishop Auckland
2007-08 Park View, Chester-le-Street Ryton
2008-09 High Tunstall, Hartlepool Biddick School Sports College, Washington
2009-10 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Biddick School Sports College, Washington
2010-11 St Thomas More RC, Blaydon Lord Lawson of Beamish, Birtley
2011-12 St Joseph's RC, Hebburn Easington
2012-13 Longfield Academy of Sport, Darlington St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
2013-14 St Leonard's RC, Durham Academy at Shotton Hall, Peterlee
2014-15 Carmel College, Darlington St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn
2015-16 Durham Johnston School Hermitage Academy, Chester-le-Street
2016-17 St Thomas More RC, Blaydon St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn