Semi Final Final Competition Secretary
Primary Competition Rules Roll of Honour

As Girls football was starting to flourish the Primary Committee introduced this competition for girls only.

Special Rules

  1. The Competition is played according to the FA Laws for Mini-Soccer (7v7).
  2. Only girls in Years 5 and 6 are allowed to play.

FIRST ROUND on Wednesday 14 March 2018

at Howletch Lane Primary School: Howletch Lane, Deaf Hill, Easington CE, Our Lady of the Rosary RC,  Seascape,

at Cotsford Junior School: Cotsford, Acre Rigg, Shotton, South Hetton, Wingate

at Easington Colliery Primary School: Easington Colliery, Dene House, Our Lady Star of the Sea RC, Shotton Hall, Yohden

at Southwick Community Priamry School: Southwick, Bernard Gilpin, Highfield, St John Bosco

at Castletown Primary School: Castletown, Hylton Castle, St Mary’s RC, St Benet's RC

at Hill View Junior Academy: Hill View, St Patrick’s, Barnes, Farringdon

at Ouston Primary School: Ouston, St Margaret’s CE, Albany, Harlow Green

at Lumley Junior School: Lumley, George Washington, Usworth Colliery, West Boldon

Washington: Rickleton, Biddick, Wessington

Seaham: Sea View, Westlea, Ropery Walk, Seaham St Cuthbert's RC

Durham City: Shincliffe, Bowburn, Blue Coat CE, Finchale, Pittington, Cassop, Framwellgate Moor, Nevilles Cross, Sherburn, Gilesgate, St Michael’s Esh

Derwentside: Four qualifiers

SEMI FINALS on Wednesday 2 May 2018

at Lumley Junior School: Lumley, George Washington, Nevilles Cross, Lanchester EP, Leadgate

at Castletown Primary School: Castletown, Woodlea, Harlow Green, Biddick

at Easington Colliery Primary School: Easington Colliery, Bowburn, Westlea, Bernard Gilpin, Dene House

at Hill View Academy: Hill View, Deaf Hill, Blue Coat CE, Usworth Colliery

FINAL on Wednesday 16 May 2019

Played at Hill View Academy, Sunderland

Competition Secretary: T Baker MBE


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1999-00 Laygate, South Shields
2000-01 Rickleton, Washington
2001-02 Rickleton, Washington
2002-03 Rickleton, Washington
2003-04 Fulwell
2004-05 Diamond Hall, Sunderland
2005-06 Lumley Junior School
2006-07 Rickleton, Washington
2007-08 Lumley Junior School Howletch Lane, Peterlee
2008-09 St Benet's RC, Ouston Catchgate
2009-10 Pelton Community Lumley Junior School
2010-11 Dene House Primary School Lumley Junior School
2011-12 Seaham Trinity Primary School Bernard Gilpin Primary School
2012-13 Hetton Lyons Primary School Catchgate Primary School
2013-14 Wingate Primary School Cestria Primary School
2014-15 Cestria Primary School New Silksworth Primary School
2015-16 Easington Colliery Primary School Castletown Primary School
2016-17 Easington Colliery Primary School Bernard Gilpin Primary School, Houghton
2017-18 Hill View Academy, Sunderland Easington Colliery Primary School