Special Rules

  1. Girls shall have completed their 11th year but not their 13th year on or before 1st September that season (i.e. girls from Years 9 and 10).
  2. A size 4 ball to be used.
  3. Unless otherwise agreed, games shall be 2 periods of 30minutes each way.
  4. It will be 9v9, with a maximum squad size of 16.
  5. Any number of substitutes shall be allowed at all times and in any position. A substituted player may return to the game.
  6. The home team needs to contact their opponents to arrange the fixture.
  7. Games shall be played midweek OR at weekends.
  8. A qualified referee should be used and not just the coach or a PE teacher.
  9. 2 linesmen also need to be provided, ideally neutral, but if not possible, each team need to provide one - agreed when arranging the fixture.


Competition Secretary: E Lewis


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
2007-08 Sunderland SFA Darlington SFA
2008-09 Sunderland SFA Derwentside SFA
2009-10 Bishop Auckland SFA Sunderland SFA
2010-11 Darlington SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
2011-12 East Durham SFA Darlington SFA
2012-13 Darlington SFA Gateshead SFA
2013-14 Ch-le-Street, Washington & Derwentside SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
2014-15 Ch-le-Street, Washington & Derwentside SFA North Tyneside SFA
2015-16 North Tyneside SFA Darlington SFA
2016-17 Ch-le-Street, Washington & Derwentside SFA Newcastle SFA
2017-18 East Northumberland SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
2018-19 East Northumberland SFA Darlington SFA
2019-20 Competition not completed due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2020-21 No competition due to Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2020-21 No competition arranged