Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

Mr J Errington (Secretary DCSFA), in December 1958, was invited by the North East Federation of Trade Councils to a meeting, held in Newcastle, to receive an offer of a trophy for a competition, which had to be named the TUC Cup.

In September 1958 a delegation from NEFTC handed over the trophy at meeting of DCSFA. It was decided that the competition be for individual schools for boys up to 13 years of age. The TUC Cup, in the first season, had 94 entries.

Special Rules

  1. Players shall not have completed their 13th year on or before the 1st September that season.
  2. All games shall be of two periods, each of 30 minutes duration.
  3. A size 4 ball to be used.

PLEASE NOTE - Only pupils in Year 7 and Year 8 are allowed to play in this competition

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary, BY EMAIL ONLY, with the result of the match, as soon as possible after the completion of the game.

FIRST ROUND by Saturday 28 September 2019
1 St Thomas More Catholic School W/O Grace College
2 Wellfield 4 - 3 Whitburn CE Academy
3 Mortimer Community College 6 - 0 Harton Academy
4 Castle View Enterprise Academy 5 - 0 Teesdale School
SECOND ROUND by Saturday 26 October 2019
A St Thomas More Catholic College 7 - 4 Durham Johnston
B St Joseph’s Catholic Academy 2 - 3 Easington Academy
C Dyke House Sports & Technology College 1 - 0 St Bedes RC, Peterlee
D Hebburn 6 - 1 St Robert of Newminster RC
E Cardinal Hume Catholic School W/O Wellfield
F Carmel College W/O The Academy at Shotton Hall
G High Tunstall College of Science 6 - 1 St Wilfrid’s RC College
H Longfield Academy W/O Heworth Grange
I Thorp Academy W/O Farringdon Community Academy
J Mortimer Community College 8 - 0 Polam Hall
K Whickham School & Sports College 0 - 6 Monkwearmouth Academy
L The English Martyrs School W/O Manor Community Academy
M St Hild’s CE 2 - 8 Hurworth
N St Bede’s RC, Lanchester 0 - 1 Framwellgate
O Park View W/O Castle View Enterprise Academy
P Kingsmeadow Community School 3 - 2 St John’s RC
THIRD ROUND by Saturday 21 December 2019
I Monkwearmouth Academy v Framwellgate
II Castle View Enterprise Academy 0 - 6 Hebburn
III Easington Academy 4 - 1 High Tunstall College of Science
IV Cardinal Hume Catholic School 3 - 3(5-6) Hurworth
V Longfield Academy 1 - 3 The English Martyrs School
VI Farringdon Community Academy v Dyke House Sports & Technology College
VII Kingsmeadow Community School 4 - 2 Mortimer Community College
VIII St Thomas More Catholic College v Carmel College
QUARTER FINAL by Saturday 15 February 2020
Q1 Kingsmeadow Community School v Hebburn
Q2 Hurworth 15th Jan Easington Academy
Q3 I v VI
Q4 The English Martyrs School v VIII
SEMI-FINAL by Saturday 14 March 2020
SA Q1 v Q3
SB Q2 v Q4
FINAL to be arranged

Competition Secretary: P Vaudrey


Results by email only please.

Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1959-60 Washington Glebe Annfield Plain Modern School
1960-61 Washington Grammar School Havelock Modern School
1961-62 Washington Grammar School Southmoor Technical School
1962-63 Washington Grammar School Seaham Modern School
1963-64 Consett Grammar School Richard Hind, Stockton
1964-65 Ryhope Grammar School Durham Grammar School
1965-66 Seaham Grammar School Annfield Plain Grammar School
1966-67 Ferryhill Grammar School St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1967-68 Durham Johnston Springfield, Jarrow
1968-69 Northlea, Seaham Gilesgate, Durham
1969-70 St Francis, Hartlepool Greenwell, Gateshead
1970-71 Clegwell Ferryhill
1971-72 St Francis, Hartlepool Bede, Sunderland
1972-73 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Ferryhill
1973-74 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Heworth Grange
1974-75 Boldon English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
1975-76 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Blaydon
1976-77 St Joseph's RC, Hebburn Shotton Hall, Peterlee
1977-78 Hylton Red House St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
1979-80 Sedgefield Harton
1981-82 Castle View, Sunderland St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1982-83 Washington Pelton Roseberry
1983-84 Lord Lawson, Birtley Framwellgate Moor
1984-85 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Framwellgate Moor
1985-86 Framwellgate Moor St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1986-87 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
1987-88 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Hermitage, Chester-le-Street
1988-89 Hummersknott, Darlington Thornhill, Sunderland
1989-90 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Framwellgate Moor
1990-91 St Bede's RC, Lanchester St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1992-93 Farringdon St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1993-94 Tanfield St Robert of Newminster RC, Washington
1994-95 Easington Tanfield
1996-97 Sedgefield Hetton
1997-98 Shared: Hebburn / St Bede's RC, Lanchester
1998-99 Heworth Grange Farringdon
1999-00 Heworth Grange Pelton Roseberry
2000-01 St Josephs' RC, Hebburn Springfield, Jarrow
2001-02 Joseph Swan, Gateshead Haughton, Darlington
2002-03 Houghton Kepier St Bede's RC, Lanchester
2003-04 Southmoor, Sunderland St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields
2004-05 Framwellgate Monkwearmouth
2005-06 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields
2006-07 Spennymoor Hebburn
2007-08 Shared: Park View, Chester-le-Street / Manor, Hartlepool
2008-09 Shared: Park View, Chester-le-Street / Heworth Grange
2009-10 High Tunstall, Hartlepool English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
2010-11 Joseph Swan, Gateshead St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
2011-12 St Leonard's RC, Durham St John's RC, Bishop Auckland
2012-13 St John's RC, Bishop Auckland St Thomas More RC, Blaydon
2013-14 St Bede's RC, Lanchester Lord Lawson of Beamish Academy, Birtley
2014-15 Dyke House Sports College, Hartlepool St Leonard's RC, Durham
2015-16 St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn High Tunstall College, Hartlepool
2016-17 Farringdon Sports College, Sunderland Durham Johnston
2017-18 Cardinal Hume Catholic School, Gateshead High Tunstall College of Science, Hartlepool
2018-19 Castle View Enterprise Academy Tanfield School