Print this page

Crompton & Harrison Trophy

This is a 9v9 competition

First Round Second Round Third Round
Quarter Final Semi Final Final
Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

A meeting in January 1975 mentioned that "DCSFA provided competitive football at Primary, U13, U14, U15 and U16 but U12 football was badly catered for". By March 1975 "there was a distinct possibility that a trophy would be donated" for an U12 competition.

In April 1975 in was decided to commence the U12 competition in season 1975-76 and be named the "Crompton & Harrison Trophy" after the donors.

Special Rules

  1. The competition will be played according to the FA Laws for 9v9 Football.
  2. Players shall not have completed their 12th year on or before the 1st September that season.
  3. All games shall be of two periods, each of 30 minutes duration.
  4. A size 4 ball to be used.
  5. Each school will select a squad of 14 players, 9 of whom will form the team, the other 5 being substitutes.

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary, with the result of the match, as soon as possible after the completion of the game.

FIRST ROUND by Saturday 22 September 2018 ^TOP
1 Durham Johnston 1 - 4 Easington Academy
2 Dyke House Sports & Technology Coll 8 - 2 The Academy at Shotton Hall
3 Hummersknott Academy 0 - 5 St Thomas More Catholic School
4 Longfield Academy 2 - 0 North Durham Academy
SECOND ROUND by Saturday 13 October 2018
a Parkside Academy 3 - 1 Framwellgate
b St Bede's RC, Peterlee 1 - 2 The English Martyrs School
c High Tunstall College of Science 1 - 2 Easington Academy
d St Joseph's Catholic Academy 4 - 1 Cardinal Hume Catholic School
e Dyke House Sports & Technology Coll 1 v 0 Oxclose Community Academy
f Thorp Academy 8 - 0 Boldon
g St Thomas More Catholic School 5 - 10 Castle View Enterprise Academy
h Kepier 2 - 8 Carmel College
i Longfield Academy 2 - 5 St Robert of Newminster RC
j St Wilfrid's RC College 1 v 0 Farringdon Community Academy
k Whitburn CE Academy 5 - 2 St Hild's CE
l Biddick Academy 2 - 6 Hurworth
m Whickham School & Sports College 9 - 4 Wellfield
n Mortimer Community College 2 - 1 Heworth Grange
o Kingsmeadow Community School 2 - 4 St John's RC
p Park View 2 - 1 St Bede's RC, Lanchester
THIRD ROUND by Saturday 24 November 2018 ^TOP
I Parkside Academy 0 - 11 The English Martyrs School
II Easington Academy 4 - 0 St Joseph's Catholic Academy
III Dyke House Sports & Technology Coll 4 - 1 Thorp Academy
IV Castle View Enterprise Academy 3 - 1 Carmel College
V St Robert of Newminster RC 4 - 0 St Wilfrid's RC College
VI Whitburn CE Academy 2 - 9 Hurworth
VII Whickham School & Sports College 4 - 2 Mortimer Community College
VIII St John's RC 6 - 0 Park View
QUARTER FINAL by Saturday 20 January 2019
Q1 The English Martyrs School 2 - 0 Easington Academy
Q2 Dyke House Sports & Technology Coll 4 - 3 Castle View Enterprise Academy
Q3 St Robert of Newminster RC 4 - 5 Hurworth
Q4 Whickham School & Sports College 2 - 7 St John's RC
SEMI-FINAL by Saturday 2 March 2019
SA The English Martyrs School 3 - 1 Dyke House Sports & Technology Coll
SB Hurworth 2 - 3 St John's RC
FINAL on Tuesday 7 May at Eastbourne Sports Complex, Darlington ko 5pm
The English Martyrs School v St John's RC

Competition Secretary: A Johnston


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1975-76 Whickham Ferryhill
1976-77 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Tanfield
1977-78 Monkwearmouth Spennymoor
1978-79 Dyke House, Hartlepool
1979-80 Hylton Red House St Robert of Newminster RC, Washington
1980-81 Whickham St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1981-82 Highfield, Gateshead Pelton Roseberry
1982-83 Castle View, Sunderland Hill Head, Gateshead
1983-84 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Hummersknott, Darlington
1984-85 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Usworth
1985-86 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
1986-87 Hermitage, Chester-le-Street Easington
1987-88 Easington St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1988-89 Framwellgate Moor St Thomas More RC, Blaydon
1989-90 St Joseph's RC, Hebburn St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1990-91 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Easington
1991-92 St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields Boldon
1992-93 Shared: Tanfield / Farringdon
1993-94 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Easington
1994-95 Monkwearmouth St Bede's RC, Lanchester
1995-96 Heworth Grange Park View, Chester-le-Street
1996-97 Hebburn St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
1997-98 St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields Heworth Grange
1998-99 Hummersknott, Darlington Springfield, South Tyneside
1999-00 Heworth Grange Pelton Roseberry
2000-01 Joseph Swan, Gateshead Woodham, Newton Aycliffe
2001-02 Houghton Kepier St Bede's RC, Lanchester
2002-03 Shared: Whitburn CE / St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields
2003-04 Monkwearmouth Boldon
2004-05 Shotton Hall, Peterlee Heworth Grange
2005-06 Park View, Chester-le-Street Monkwearmouth
2006-07 Park View, Chester-le-Street St John's RC, Bishop Auckland
2007-08 Park View, Chester-le-Street Ryton
2008-09 High Tunstall, Hartlepool Biddick School Sports College, Washington
2009-10 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Biddick School Sports College, Washington
2010-11 St Thomas More RC, Blaydon Lord Lawson of Beamish, Birtley
2011-12 St Joseph's RC, Hebburn Easington
2012-13 Longfield Academy of Sport, Darlington St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
2013-14 St Leonard's RC, Durham Academy at Shotton Hall, Peterlee
2014-15 Carmel College, Darlington St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn
2015-16 Durham Johnston School Hermitage Academy, Chester-le-Street
2016-17 St Thomas More RC, Blaydon St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn
2017-18 St Robert of Newminster RC Castle View Enterprise Academy