Print this page

D & P 6-a-side Trophy

Before 7-a-side dominated proceedings ESFA organised a 6-a-side competition with the final played at Wembley Stadium.

Local associations found their champion school. These schools were organised into 4 groups around the County. The winners of these groups then played in the County final to find an overall winner. The County winner represented DCSFA in the Northern Final of the competition.

Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1979-80 St Cuthbert's RC, Sunderland Kelloe
1980-81 Colegate, Felling
1981-82 Kelloe
1982-83 Gilesgate, Durham
1983-84 St Cuthbert's RC, Sunderland
1984-85 St Cuthbert's RC, Sunderland
1985-86 Barnes, Sunderland
1988-89 St Joseph's RC, Washington Kelvin Grove, Gateshead
1989-90 St Joseph's RC, Jarrow
1990-91 Monkton Whickham Fellside
1992-93 East Boldon St Bede's RC, Washington
1993-94 St Matthews's RC, Jarrow Murton County
1994-95 Crook
1995-96 Consett County
1996-97 Ouston
1997-98 Redby, Sunderland
1998-99 Tanfield Lea
1999-00 St Mary's RC, Blackhill
2001-02 Mowbray, South Shields
2002-03 Dunston Hill, Gateshead
2003-04 St Joseph's RC, Jarrow
2004-05 Easington Colliery
2005-06 Pelton Community

Previous page: Primary Cup
Next page: Durham and Northumberland Cup