Print this page

Daniel O'Hare Memorial 7-a-side Trophy

Competition Secretary Primary Competition Rules Roll of Honour

The winner of the Daniel O'Hare Memorial Trophy will represent DCSFA in the North Region Final of the ESFA Danone U11 7-a-side Schools' Cup for School Teams (mixed teams for pupils in Years 5 and 6).

The competition is to be played according to the FA Laws for Mini-Soccer (7v7).

SEMI FINAL GROUPS to be played by Tuesday 8 October 2019

  • Semi-final group 1 at Chester-le-Street CE Primary School: St Mary Magdalen RC (Seaham PSFA), Nevilles Cross (Durham City PSFA), Harlow Green (Felling PSFA), St Margaret's CE (Chester-le-Street PSFA) and Easington Colliery (Peterlee PSFA).
  • Semi-final group 2 at Hill View Junior Academy, Sunderland: Hill View (Sunderland PSFA), Shotley Bridge (Derwentside PSFA), Abbey Road (Darlington PSFA), Winlaton West Lane (Blaydon PSFA) and St Bede's RC (Washington PSFA).

Top two from each group will progress into the county final.

FINAL: Wednesday 23 October 2019

Easington Colliery, by beating their closest rivals in the final match, won this competition for the fourth time in seven seasons. Easington will represent DCSFA in the North Region Final of the ESFA Danone Under 11 Schools' Cup for School Teams, which will take place at Harrogate Town FC, later in the season. Schools participating in the final were:

  • 1st: Easington Colliery Primary School (Peterlee PSFA)
  • 2nd: St Bede's RC Primary School (Washington PSFA)
  • 3rd: St Margaret's CE Primary School (Chester-le-Street PSFA)
  • 4th: Abbey Road Primary School (Darlington PSFA)

St Margaret's v St Bede's: St Margaret's hopes of a hat trick of victories in this competition were severely disrupted when St Bede's gained an entertining, opening victory.

Easington Colliery v Abbey Road: Easington were not at their best in this match but deserved their win.

Easington Colliery v St Margaret's: At the conclusion of this match neither side could be separated so both teams had to settle for a point.

Abbey Road v St Bede's: Abbey Road, on more than one occasion, took the lead but St Bede's kept pegging the Darlington school back so the match finished all square.

Before going into the final round of matches St Bede's led the group, ahead of Easington Colliery, on goal difference.

St Margaret's v Abbey Road: St Margaret's gained a consolation victory over Abbey Road by a one-goal margin.

Easington Colliery v St Bede's: Easington Colliery saved their best performance until the last match and thoroughly deserved their win over St Bede's.

Competition Secretary: T Baker MBE


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
2005-06 Pelton Community School
2006-07 West Boldon
2007-08 Rickleton Primary School, Washington West Boldon
2008-09 Shotton Hall, Peterlee Clover Hill, Darlington
2009-10 Castletown, Sunderland St Godric's RC, Durham
2010-11 Tanfield Lea George Washington, Howletch Lane and St Margaret's CE had identical records
2011-12 St Margaret's CE, Durham St Godric's RC, Durham
2012-13 Our Lady of the Rosary RC Hurworth, Darlington
2013-14 Easington Colliery Primary School Rickleton Primary School, Washington
2014-15 Cotsford Junior School, Horden St Mary Magdalen RC, Seaham
2015-16 Easington Colliery Primary School Lanchester EP
2016-17 Easington Colliery Primary School Lambton Primary School, Washington
2017-18 St Margaret's CE, Durham Winlaton West Lane Community Primary School
2018-19 St Margaret's CE, Durham Rickleton Primary School, Washington
2019-20 Easington Colliery Primary School St Bede's RC Primary School, Washington

Previous page: Alan Grimes Memorial Trophy
Next page: Year 4 Trophy