Print this page

Girls Under 13 County Cup

This is a 9v9 competition

First Round Second Round
Quarter Final Semi Final Final
Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

Special Rules

  1. The competition will be played according to the FA Laws for 9 v 9 Football.
  2. Each school will select a squad of 14 players, 9 of whom will form the team, the other 5 being substitutes.
  3. Players shall have completed their 11th year but not their 13th year on or before the 1st September that season. (i.e. girls from Years 7 and 8).
  4. If a team fields an illegible (e.g. from Years 6, 9, 10 or 11, or from another school) player, that team will be ejected from the competition from where they played that illegible player. If that was found to be a round further back in the competition than when the information came to light, then any previous games will need to be replayed so that a team was not beaten by a team playing an illegible player.
  5. All games shall be of two periods, each of 30 minutes duration.
  6. A size 4 ball to be used.
  7. In the event of a tie ending in a draw the result will be decided by penalties (taken in accordance with the recommendations of FIFA and published in the Laws of the Game).

To enter the U13 Girls County Cup a representative of the school/college/academy MUST attend the Girls' Committee AGM.

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary, with the result of the match, as soon as possible after the completion of the game.

FIRST ROUND by Friday 28 September 2018 ^TOP
1 Longfield Academy 3 - 2 St Bede's RC, Lanchester
SECOND ROUND by Friday 26 October 2018
A Longfield Academy 0 - 9 Kingsmeadow Community School
B Cardinal Hume Catholic School 12 - 5 St John's RC
C Carmel College 1 - 2 Durham Johnston
D Easington Academy 1 v 0 North Durham Academy
E St Robert of Newminster RC 0 - 1 Kepier
F Biddick Academy 0 v 1 St Joseph's Catholic Academy
G High Tunstall College of Science 9 - 3 The Academy at Shotton Hall
H Tanfield 0 - 10 Parkside Academy
QUARTER FINAL by Friday 21 December 2018
Q1 Kingsmeadow (won 5-4 on pens) 2 - 2 (aet) Cardinal Hume Catholic School
Q2 Durham Johnston 2 - 6 Easington Academy
Q3 Kepier v St Joseph's Catholic Academy
Q4 High Tunstall College of Science 2 - 8 Parkside Academy
SEMI-FINAL by Friday 15 February 2019 ^TOP
SA Kingsmeadow Community School
3 - 2 Easington Academy
SB Kepier 1 - 2 Parkside Academy
FINAL on Wednesday 1 May Venue and ko tbc
Kingsmeadow Community School v Parkside Academy

Competition Secretary: M Fowler


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
2002-03 Park View, Chester-le-Street Durham Johnston
2003-04 Park View, Chester-le-Street Durham Johnston
2004-05 St Bede's RC, Lanchester Greencroft
2005-06 Durham Johnston St John's RC, Bishop Auckland
2006-07 Greencroft Carmel RC, Darlington
2007-08 Durham Johnston Comprehensive St John's RC, Bishop Auckland
2008-09 Durham Johnston Comprehensive Whitburn CE
2009-10 Durham Johnston Comprehensive Dene Community School of Technology
2010-11 Shotton Hall School Biddick School Sports College
2011-12 Houghton Kepier Sports College Biddick School Sports College
2012-13 Kepier School The Academy at Shotton Hall
2013-14 St Leonard's RC, Durham Biddick Academy, Washington
2014-15 Biddick Academy, Washington St Robert of Newminster RC, Washington
2015-16 Durham Johnston St Bede's RC, Peterlee
2016-17 St Bede's RC, Lanchester Cardinal Hume RC, Gateshead
2017-18 Cardinal Hume Catholic School, Gateshead St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn