Print this page

Girls Under 14 County Cup

This is a 9v9 competition

Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

Special Rules

  1. The competition will be played according to the FA Laws for 9 v 9 Football.
  2. Each school will select a squad of 14 players, 9 of whom will form the team, the other 5 being substitutes.
  3. Players shall have completed their 12th year but not their 14th year on or before the 1st September that season. (i.e. girls from Years 8 and 9).
  4. If a team fields an illegible (e.g. from Years 7, 10 or 11, or from another school) player, that team will be ejected from the competition from where they played that illegible player. If that was found to be a round further back in the competition than when the information came to light, then any previous games will need to be replayed so that a team was not beaten by a team playing an illegible player.
  5. All games shall be of two periods, each of 30 minutes duration.
  6. A size 4 ball to be used.
  7. In the event of a tie ending in a draw the result will be decided by penalties (taken in accordance with the recommendations of FIFA and published in the Laws of the Game).

To enter the U14 Girls County Cup a representative of the school/college/academy MUST attend the Girls' Committee AGM.

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary with the result within 48 hours of the game ending. Any results not received within 48 hours will lead to the elimination of the team concerned.

1 v
2 v
3 v
4 v
A v
B v
C v
D v
E v
F v
G v
H v
Q1 v
Q2 v
Q3 v
Q4 v
SA v
SB v
FINAL to be arranged

Competition Secretary: J Murray


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1997-98 Durham Johnston School English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
1998-99 Shared: Durham Johnston School and Monkwearmouth
1999-00 Durham Johnston School Hebburn
2000-01 Durham Johnston School Springfield, Jarrow
2001-02 Durham Johnston School Pennywell, Sunderland
2002-03 Framwellgate Moor Durham Johnston School
2003-04 Park View, Chester-le-Street Shildon Sunnydale
2004-05 Whitburn CE Park View, Chester-le-Street
2005-06 Biddick, Washington St John's RC, Bishop Auckland
2006-07 Houghton Kepier Durham Johnston School
2007-08 Durham Johnston School Houghton Kepier
2008-09 Durham Johnston School St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
2009-10 Durham Johnston School Hurworth, Darlington
2010-11 Framwellgate School Houghton Kepier Sports College
2011-12 The Academy at Shotton Hall, Peterlee St John's RC, Bishop Auckland
2012-13 Kepier, Houghton St Aidan's CE Academy, Darlington
2013-14 The Academy at Shotton Hall, Peterlee St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
2014-15 St Leonard's RC, Durham Biddick Academy, Washington
2015-16 Biddick Academy, Washington Kepier, Houghton-le-Spring
2016-17 North Durham Academy, Stanley St Bede's RC, Peterlee
2017-18 St Bede's RC, Lanchester Durham Johnston School
2018-19 Longfield Academy, Darlington St Bede's RC, Lanchester
2019-20 Final unable to be played due to Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic thus St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn and Cardinal Hume Catholic School, Gateshead share the trophy.
2020-21 No competition due to Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2021-22 St Bede's RC, Peterlee St John's RC, Bishop Auckland