Print this page

Joseph Cup

This competition was introduced for schools with a small number of senior boys. It was decided that the competition be open to schools with 70 or fewer boys of the 11+ age group. It was named the "Joseph Cup" after the donor.

Season 1963-64 was the last for this competition as only 12 schools entered. For 1964-65 at least 4 schools would be ineligible due reorganisation so Council decided the competition would cease and the cup would be used for presentation to the TUC Cup runners-up.

Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1950-51 Fatfield Cassop
1951-52 Fatfield Witton Park
1952-53 Waldridge Lane St Cuthbert's, Stockton
1953-54 Tow Law Fatfield
1954-55 Fatfield High Spen
1955-56 Cassop Witton Park
1956-57 Cassop Auckland Park
1957-58 Auckland Park Newbottle
1958-59 Edmondsley Trimdon RC
1959-60 Trimdon RC East Rainton
1960-61 Herrington Modern West Pelton Modern
1961-62 Newhouses RC Witton Park
1962-63 Trimdon RC Highfield
1963-64 Witton Park Newbottle Modern

Joseph Cup Winners: Click on thumbnail to view larger image then use PREVIOUS key to return.


Previous page: Bert Hodgson Trophy
Next page: U12 County 5-a-side