Print this page

U16 Lambton Trophy

Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

In 1966 it was agreed that the Lambton Aged Miners Cup be an Inter-association competition to be played in the Lambton area. It was later agreed that the competition should embrace all Associations in the County. The competition began in season 1966-67.

Special Rules

  1. Boys shall not have completed their 16th year before 1st September that season.
  2. All games shall be of two periods, each of 40 minutes duration.
  3. A size 5 ball to be used.

PLEASE NOTE - Only pupils in Years 10 and 11 are allowed to play in this competition

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary, with the result within 48 hours of the game ending. Any results not received within 48 hours will lead to the elimination of the team concerned.

1 Darlington W / O Redcar & Cleveland
2 Bishop Auckland v East Durham
3 Hartlepool v Middlesbrough
4 Stockton v Bye
SA 4 v Darlington
SB 2 v 3
FINAL to be arranged
SA v sb

Competition Secretary: P Diston


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1966-67 Sunderland SFA Durham SFA
1967-68 Jarrow, Hebburn & Felling SFA Seaham SFA
1968-69 Sunderland SFA West Stanley SFA
1969-70 South Shields SFA West Stanley SFA
1970-71 Jarrow, Hebburn & Felling SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
1971-72 Durham SFA Sunderland SFA
1972-73 Seaham SFA Gateshead SFA
1973-74 Middlesbrough SFA Sunderland SFA
1974-75 Spennymoor SFA Seaham SFA
1975-76 Gateshead SFA Sunderland SFA
1977-78 Hartlepool SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
1979-80 Chester-le-Street & Washington SFA
1980-81 Middlesbrough SFA Lambton & Hetton SFA
1981-82 Gateshead SFA Durham SFA
1982-83 East Durham SFA Gateshead SFA
1983-84 Middlesbrough SFA Durham SFA
1984-85 Middlesbrough SFA Gateshead SFA
1985-86 East Durham SFA Middlesbrough SFA
1986-87 Middlesbrough SFA East Durham SFA
1987-88 Shared: Middlesbrough SFA and Stockton SFA
1988-89 Stockton SFA East Durham SFA
1989-90 Middlesbrough SFA North Tyneside SFA
1990-91 Bishop Auckland SFA Stockton SFA
1991-92 Shared: Stockton SFA and Gateshead SFA
1992-93 Hartlepool SFA North Tyneside SFA
1993-94 Stockton SFA Langbaurgh SFA
1994-95 Middlesbrough SFA Langbaurgh SFA
1995-96 Middlesbrough SFA Chester-le-Street & Washington SFA
1996-97 Middlesbrough SFA Darlington SFA
1997-98 Bishop Auckland SFA Redcar & Cleveland SFA
1998-99 Middlesbrough SFA Hartlepool SFA
1999-00 Shared: Darlington SFA and Stockton SFA
2000-01 Redcar & Cleveland SFA Gateshead SFA
2001-02 Derwentside SFA Stockton SFA
2002-03 Hartlepool SFA
2003-04 Chester-le-Street & Washington SFA East Durham SFA
2004-05 East Durham SFA Middlesbrough SFA
2005-06 Chester-le-Street & Washington SFA Newcastle SFA
2006-07 Hartlepool SFA Stockton SFA
2007-08 Hartlepool SFA Stockton SFA
2008-09 South Tyneside SFA Gateshead SFA
2009-10 Middlesbrough SFA Hartlepool SFA
2010-11 Hartlepool SFA Stockton SFA
2011-12 Gateshead SFA Darlington SFA
2012-13 Middlesbrough SFA Chester-le-Street & Washington SFA
2013-14 Middlesbrough SFA Darlington SFA
2014-15 Middlesbrough SFA Gateshead SFA
2015-16 Stockton SFA Hartlepool SFA
2016-17 Ch-le-Street, Washington & Derwentside SFA Middlesbrough SFA
2017-18 Darlington SFA Hartlepool SFA
2018-19 Sunderland SFA Middlesbrough SFA
2019-20 Competition not completed due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2020-21 No competition due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2021-22 Bishop Auckland SFA East Durham SFA
2022-23 East Durham SFA Hartlepool SFA