Print this page

U15 Sunderland Children's Hospital Cup

Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

In March 1970 a letter was sent from Sunderland SFA asking if DCSFA was interested in taking over the Sunderland Children's Hospital Cup. DCSFA agreed to accept the SCHC as a County controlled U15 Inter-association competition and has run it since 1970-71.

Special Rules

  1. Players shall not have completed their 15th year on or before the 1st September that season.
  2. All games shall be of two periods, each of 40 minutes duration.
  3. A size 5 ball to be used.

PLEASE NOTE - Only pupils in Year 9 and Year 10 are allowed to play in this competition

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary with the result within 48 hours of the game ending. Any results not received within 48 hours will lead to the elimination of the team concerned.

1 Stockton 3 - 6 Newcastle
2 Middlesbrough v East Durham
3 Chester-le-St, Washington & Derwentside v Bishop Auckland

Q1 Newcastle v South Northumberland
Q2 Darlington v 3
Q3 Sunderland v 2
Q4 Redcar & Cleveland v Hartlepool
SA Q3 v Q1
SB Q4 v Q2
FINAL to be arranged

Competition Secretary: P Diston


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1970-71 Sunderland SFA South Shields SFA
1971-72 Hartlepool SFA Seaham SFA
1972-73 Spennymoor SFA Seaham SFA
1973-74 Bishop Auckland SFA Jarrow, Hebburn & Felling SFA
1974-75 Seaham SFA Gateshead SFA
1975-76 Sunderland SFA Hartlepool SFA
1976-77 Bishop Auckland SFA
1977-78 Bishop Auckland SFA Sunderland SFA
1978-79 South Shields SFA Gateshead SFA
1979-80 Hartlepool SFA
1980-81 Sunderland SFA South Tyneside SFA
1981-82 Sunderland SFA East Durham SFA
1982-83 Durham SFA Lambton & Hetton SFA
1983-84 South Tyneside SFA Stockton SFA
1984-85 Sunderland SFA South Tyneside SFA
1985-86 Bishop Auckland SFA Sunderland SFA
1986-87 Gateshead SFA Durham SFA
1987-88 Stockton SFA Sunderland SFA
1988-89 Stockton SFA East Durham SFA
1989-90 Durham SFA Sunderland SFA
1990-91 Newcastle SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
1991-92 Derwentside SFA Newcastle SFA
1992-93 Langbaurgh SFA Stockton SFA
1993-94 Sunderland SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
1994-95 Sunderland SFA Darlington SFA
1995-96 Gateshead SFA North Tyneside SFA
1996-97 Stockton SFA Redcar & Cleveland SFA
1997-98 Bishop Auckland SFA Newcastle SFA
1998-99 Bishop Auckland SFA Sunderland SFA
1999-00 North Tyneside SFA Stockton SFA
2000-01 Newcastle SFA Redcar & Cleveland SFA
2001-02 North Tyneside SFA Redcar & Cleveland SFA
2002-03 Hartlepool SFA Redcar & Cleveland SFA
2003-04 Bishop Auckland SFA Hartlepool SFA
2004-05 Gateshead SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
2005-06 Bishop Auckland SFA Hartlepool SFA
2006-07 Middlesbrough SFA Darlington SFA
2007-08 Gateshead SFA Hartlepool SFA
2008-09 Middlesbrough SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
2009-10 Middlesbrough SFA Chester-le-Street & Washington SFA
2010-11 Newcastle SFA Gateshead SFA
2011-12 Bishop Auckland SFA Chester-le-Street & Washington SFA
2012-13 North Tyneside SFA Newcastle SFA
2013-14 Gateshead SFA Middlesbrough SFA
2014-15 Bishop Auckland SFA Ch-le-Street, Washington & Derwentside SFA
2015-16 Sunderland SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
2016-17 Sunderland SFA Newcastle SFA
2017-18 Sunderland SFA Darlington SFA
2018-19 Sunderland SFA Newcastle SFA
2019-20 Competition not completed due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2020-21 No competition due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2021-22 East Durham SFA Gateshead SFA
2022-23 East Durham SFA Stockton SFA