Print this page


First Round Second Round Third Round
Quarter Final Semi Final Final
Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

Mr J Errington (Secretary DCSFA), in December 1958, was invited by the North East Federation of Trade Councils to a meeting, held in Newcastle, to receive an offer of a trophy for a competition, which had to be named the TUC Cup.

In September 1958 a delegation from NEFTC handed over the trophy at meeting of DCSFA. It was decided that the competition be for individual schools for boys up to 13 years of age. The TUC Cup, in the first season, had 94 entries.

Special Rules

  1. Players shall not have completed their 13th year on or before the 1st September that season.
  2. All games shall be of two periods, each of 30 minutes duration.
  3. A size 4 ball to be used.

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary, BY EMAIL ONLY, with the result of the match, as soon as possible after the completion of the game.

FIRST ROUND by Saturday 17 September 2016
1 Kepier 6 - 10 Cardinal Hume RC
SECOND ROUND by Saturday 1 October 2016
a Carmel RC College 0 - 9 Academy at Shotton Hall
b St Hild's CE 0 - 2 Hummersknot Academy
c The Hermitage Academy 1 - 5 Easington Academy
d Heworth Grange 3 - 9 Hurworth
e Dyke House Sports College 5 - 3 High Tunstall
f South Shields Community 3 - 0 Biddick Academy
g St John's RC 0 - 3 St Thomas More RC
h Cardinal Hume RC 7 - 3 Manor Community Academy
i St Robert of Newminster RC 3 - 0 St Bede's RC, Peterlee
j Longfield Academy of Sport W/O Framwellgate
k St Joseph's Catholic Academy 4 - 2 St Bede's RC, Lanchester
l St Leonard's RC 12 - 2 Harton Technology College
m English Martyrs RC 0 - 8 St Aidan's Catholic Academy
n Durham Johnston 8 - 1 St Wilfrid's RC College
o Oxclose Community Academy 0 - 1 Farringdon Community Sports College
p Parkside Academy 1 - 9 Whickham
THIRD ROUND by Saturday 22 October 2016 ^TOP
I Whickham 0 - 1 Farringdon Community Sports College
II St Leonard's RC 4 - 2 Hurworth
III St Thomas More RC 3 - 0 St Roberts of Newminster RC
IV Easington Academy 1 - 4 St Aidan's Catholic Academy
V Cardinal Hume RC 4 - 1 Hummersknot Academy
VI St Joseph's Catholic Academy 1 - 7 Dyke House Sports College
VII Durham Johnston 5 - 0 Longfield Academy of Sport
VIII Academy at Shotton Hall 3 - 2 South Shields Community
QUARTER FINAL by Saturday 3 December 2016
Q1 Academy at Shotton Hall 2 - 6 Cardinal Hume RC
Q2 Dyke House Sports College 3 - 1 St Aidan's Catholic Academy
Q3 Farringdon Community Sports College 4 - 3 St Leonard's RC
Q4 Durham Johnston 5 - 0 St Thomas More RC
SEMI-FINAL by Saturday 18 February 2017
SA Cardinal Hume RC 2 - 3 Farringdon Community Sports College
SB Dyke House Sports College 2 - 3 Durham Johnston
FINAL - Tuesday 2 May 2017 @ Maiden Castle 4pm KO
Farringdon Community Sports College 5 - 4 aet Durham Johnston

Competition Secretary

Results by email only please.

Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1959-60 Washington Glebe Annfield Plain Modern School
1960-61 Washington Grammar School Havelock Modern School
1961-62 Washington Grammar School Southmoor Technical School
1962-63 Washington Grammar School Seaham Modern School
1963-64 Consett Grammar School Richard Hind, Stockton
1964-65 Ryhope Grammar School Durham Grammar School
1965-66 Seaham Grammar School Annfield Plain Grammar School
1966-67 Ferryhill Grammar School St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1967-68 Durham Johnston Springfield, Jarrow
1968-69 Northlea, Seaham Gilesgate, Durham
1969-70 St Francis, Hartlepool Greenwell, Gateshead
1970-71 Clegwell Ferryhill
1971-72 St Francis, Hartlepool Bede, Sunderland
1972-73 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Ferryhill
1973-74 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Heworth Grange
1974-75 Boldon English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
1975-76 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Blaydon
1976-77 St Joseph's RC, Hebburn Shotton Hall, Peterlee
1977-78 Hylton Red House St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
1979-80 Sedgefield Harton
1981-82 Castle View, Sunderland St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1982-83 Washington Pelton Roseberry
1983-84 Lord Lawson, Birtley Framwellgate Moor
1984-85 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Framwellgate Moor
1985-86 Framwellgate Moor St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1986-87 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
1987-88 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Hermitage, Chester-le-Street
1988-89 Hummersknott, Darlington Thornhill, Sunderland
1989-90 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland Framwellgate Moor
1990-91 St Bede's RC, Lanchester St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1992-93 Farringdon St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
1993-94 Tanfield St Robert of Newminster RC, Washington
1994-95 Easington Tanfield
1996-97 Sedgefield Hetton
1997-98 Shared: Hebburn / St Bede's RC, Lanchester
1998-99 Heworth Grange Farringdon
1999-00 Heworth Grange Pelton Roseberry
2000-01 St Josephs' RC, Hebburn Springfield, Jarrow
2001-02 Joseph Swan, Gateshead Haughton, Darlington
2002-03 Houghton Kepier St Bede's RC, Lanchester
2003-04 Southmoor, Sunderland St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields
2004-05 Framwellgate Monkwearmouth
2005-06 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland St Wilfrid's RC, South Shields
2006-07 Spennymoor Hebburn
2007-08 Shared: Park View, Chester-le-Street / Manor, Hartlepool
2008-09 Shared: Park View, Chester-le-Street / Heworth Grange
2009-10 High Tunstall, Hartlepool English Martyrs RC, Hartlepool
2010-11 Joseph Swan, Gateshead St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
2011-12 St Leonard's RC, Durham St John's RC, Bishop Auckland
2012-13 St John's RC, Bishop Auckland St Thomas More RC, Blaydon
2013-14 St Bede's RC, Lanchester Lord Lawson of Beamish Academy, Birtley
2014-15 Dyke House Sports College, Hartlepool St Leonard's RC, Durham
2015-16 St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn High Tunstall College, Hartlepool