Print this page

U14 South Tyneside Centenary Knock-out Cup

First Round
Quarter Final Semi Final Final
Competition Secretary County Cup Rules Roll of Honour

The Cup that is presented, was used for South Tyneside SFA Centenary celebrations in 2009, marking 100 years since South Shields SFA (now South Tyneside) played Tynemouth SFA (now North Tyneside). A game between the two associations was played. It was sponsored by South Tyneside Hospital. It was only played for once. South Tyneside presented the trophy to DCSFA in 2013 to be used for this competition.

Special Rules

  1. Players shall not have completed their 14th year on or before the 1st September that season.
  2. All games shall be of two periods, each of 35 minutes duration. If required, extra time (7 minutes each way) and penalties to be played to decide win.
  3. A size 4 ball to be used.

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary, with the result of the match, as soon as possible after the completion of the game.

FIRST ROUND by Saturday 21 October 2017
1 Ch-le-St, Washington and Derwentside CWD conceded Middlesbrough
2 Bishop Auckland 4-1 Redcar and Cleveland
3 East Northumberland 3-4 aet Darlington
4 Gateshead 2-4 Hartlepool
QUARTER FINAL by Saturday 23 December 2017
Q1 Darlington 2-3 Sunderland
Q2 Newcastle 7-0 Middlesbrough
Q3 Hartlepool 17 Feb @ Dyke Hse Stockton
Q4 Bishop Auckland 24 Feb 18 South Northumberland
SEMI FINAL by Saturday 10 February 2018
SA Bish Auckland or So Northumberland v Newcastle
SB Harlepool or Stockton v Sunderland
FINAL Thursday 3rd May 2018, 4.15pm ko at Maiden Castle, Durham University (4G Pitch)
SA v


Competition Secretary

Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
2009-10 Bishop Auckland SFA Hartlepool SFA
2010-11 Bishop Auckland SFA Gateshead SFA
2011-12 Middlesbrough SFA Sunderland SFA
2012-13 Gateshead SFA South Northumberland SFA
2013-14 Sunderland SFA Gateshead SFA
2014-15 Ch-le-St, Washington & Derwentside SFA Darlington SFA
2015-16 Middlesbrough SFA Bishop Auckland SFA
2016-17 Newcastle SFA Bishop Auckland SFA