Print this page

Year 4 Trophy

Semi Final Final Competition Secretary
Primary Competition Rules Roll of Honour

As mini-soccer was "taking off" this competition was introduced for pupils in Years 3 and 4 of the Primary school. For 2008-09 it became a Year 4 competition because of a change in FA rules.

Special Rules

  1. This Competition is played according to the FA Laws for Mini-Soccer (7v7).
  2. Only pupils in Year 4 are allowed to play.

FIRST ROUND on Wednesday 20 March 2019

Derwentside: St Mary’s RC, Catchgate, St Patrick’s RC, Lanchester EP, Tanfield Lea, St Joseph’s RC, Greenland, Shotley Bridge

Durham City: Blue Coat CE, Bowburn, Cassop, Esh CE, Finchale, Neville’s Cross, Pittington, Shincliffe CE, St Michael’s RC, St Oswald’s CE, St Joseph’s RC

Peterlee: Acre Rigg, Cotsford, Deaf Hill, Dene House, Easington Colliery, Easington CE, Howletch, Our Lady of the Rosary RC, Our Lady Star of the Sea RC, Shotton, Shotton Hall, Wingate, Yohden, South Hetton, Seascape, Thornley

Seaham: Sea View, Westlea, Seaham Trinity, Ribbon, St Mary Magdalen RC, Ropery Walk, St Cuthbert’s RC

South Tyneside: West Boldon

Washington: Rickleton, Albany

at Castletown Primary School: Castletown, Highfield, South Hylton, Hylton Castle

at Hill View Junior Academy: Hill View, Farringdon, Barnes, Bernard Gilpin

at Lumley Junior School: Lumley, Portobello, Woodlea

at Ouston Primary School: Ouston, St Margaret’s CE, Cestria

at Southwick Community Primary School: Southwick, St Mary’s RC, Broadway, St Patrick's RC

SEMI FINALS on Wednesday 24 April 2019


FINAL on Wednesday 15 May 2019


Competition Secretary: T Baker MBE


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1999-00 Biddick Hall, South Shields
2000-01 Ouston
2001-02 Mowbray, South Shields
2002-03 Easington Colliery
2003-04 Easington Colliery
2004-05 St Mary's RC, Sunderland Pelton Community
2005-06 St Mary's RC, Sunderland
2006-07 St Mary's RC, Sunderland
2007-08 St Cuthbert's RC, Seaham Oakfield
2008-09 Castletown, Sunderland Bullion Lane, Chester-le-Street
2009-10 South Hetton Primary School George Washington Primary School
2010-11 Hetton Lyons Primary School George Washington Primary School
2011-12 Rickleton Primary School, Washington St Mary's RC, Sunderland
2012-13 Cotsford Junior School, Horden Easington Colliery Primary School
2013-14 St Mary's RC, Sunderland Wingate Primary School
2014-15 Easington Colliery Primary School Tanfield Lea Primary School
2015-16 Easington Colliery Primary School Deaf Hill Primary School
2016-17 Joint winners: St Margaret's CE Primary School, Durham & Seaham Trinity Primary School
2017-18 Hill View Junior Academy, Sunderland St Mary Magdalen RC Primary School, Seaham