Print this page

Under 19 League Cup

Competition Secretary Roll of Honour

Follow us on Twitter - @DCSFAU19

Special Rules

  1. Players shall be over the age of 16 years and under 19 years at midnight between the previous 31st August and 1st September, and in full time education.
  2. All games shall be of two periods, each of 45 minutes duration.
  3. A size 5 ball to be used.
  4. Schools / Colleges entering this competition must have on roll at least 100 pupils under the statutory leaving age.
  5. Students on courses based on day release are ineligible to take part in this competition.
  6. Students who have enrolled at an establishment as part of a football academy programme are ineligible to participate in this competition save for the Albert Knox Trophy. Guidance note: This applies to schools that offer a Football Academy, Football Development Programme or Sports Academy with a football section. Students who undertake 6 or more hours of football training at the school per week (excluding competition fixtures and strength and conditioning sessions) are not eligible to participate in this competition and should be entered into the Albert Knox Trophy.

Could the winning team please inform the Competition Secretary with the result within 48 hours of the game ending.

U19 League Cup 2023 -24 Click Here

Competition Secretary: A Bell


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1999-00 Durham Gilesgate Year 13 St Robert of Newminster RC, Washington
2000-01 Durham Gilesgate Year 13 St Aidan's RC, Sunderland
2001-02 Durham Gilesgate Year 12 A Durham Gilesgate Year 12 B
2002-03 Durham Gilesgate Year 12
2003-04 Shared: Park View, Chester-le-Street and Durham Gilesgate Y12 A
2004-05 Durham Gilesgate Year 12 St Leonard's RC, Durham
2005-06 Durham Gilesgate Year 13 St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
2006-07 St Leonard's RC, Durham Durham Gilesgate Year 12 A
2007-08 Durham Gilesgate Year 12 A Carmel RC, Darlington
2008-09 Durham Gilesgate Year 12 A Durham Gilesgate Year 12 B
2009-10 Durham Gilesgate Year 13 B St Joseph's RC, Hebburn
2011-12 St Joseph's RC, Hebburn Park View School, Chester-le-Street
2012-13 St Leonard's RC, Durham Framwellgate School
2013-14 St Joseph's Catholic Academy, Hebburn St Bede's RC, Lanchester
2014-15 North Durham Academy, Stanley
2015-16 St Robert of Newminster RC, Washington Durham Johnston School
2016-17 Durham Johnston School St Leonard's RC, Durham
2017-18 Durham Johnston School Park View School, Chester-le-Street
2018-19 St Thomas More Catholic School, Blaydon St Robert of Newminster RC, Washington
2019-20 Competition not completed due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2020-21 No competition due to Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2021-22 Durham Johnston School Emmanuel College, Gateshead
2022-23 St Aidan's Catholic Academy, Sunderland Framwellgate
2023-24 St Leonard's Catholic School, Durham Whitburn C of E Academy

Previous page: Under 19 League
Next page: Albert Knox Memorial Trophy