Print this page

Girls Trophy

Competition Secretary Roll of Honour
Primary Competition Rules

As Girls football was starting to flourish the Primary Committee introduced this competition for girls only.

Special Rules

  1. The Competition is played according to the FA Laws for Mini-Soccer (7v7).
  2. Only girls in Years 5 and 6 are allowed to play.


The final was held at Rickleton Primary School, Washington on Friday 10th May.

Schools participating in the final were:

  • Rickleton Primary School (Washington PSFA)
  • St Matthew's RC Primary School, Jarrow (South Tyneside PSFA)
  • East Boldon Primary School (South Tyneside PSFA)
  • Mortimer Primary School (South Tyneside PSFA)

Competition Secretary: T Baker MBE


Roll of Honour

Season Winners Runners-up
1999-00 Laygate, South Shields
2000-01 Rickleton Primary School, Washington
2001-02 Rickleton Primary School, Washington
2002-03 Rickleton Primary School, Washington
2003-04 Fulwell
2004-05 Diamond Hall, Sunderland
2005-06 Lumley Junior School
2006-07 Rickleton Primary School, Washington
2007-08 Lumley Junior School Howletch Lane, Peterlee
2008-09 St Benet's RC, Ouston Catchgate
2009-10 Pelton Community Lumley Junior School
2010-11 Dene House Primary School Lumley Junior School
2011-12 Seaham Trinity Primary School Bernard Gilpin Primary School, Houghton
2012-13 Hetton Lyons Primary School Catchgate Primary School
2013-14 Wingate Primary School Cestria Primary School
2014-15 Cestria Primary School New Silksworth Primary School
2015-16 Easington Colliery Primary School Castletown Primary School
2016-17 Easington Colliery Primary School Bernard Gilpin Primary School, Houghton
2017-18 Hill View Junior Academy, Sunderland Easington Colliery Primary School
2018-19 St Margaret's CE, Durham Easington Colliery Primary School
2019-20 No competition due to the Coronvirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2020-21 No competition due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
2021-22 Rickleton Primary School, Washington Bernard Gilpin Primary School, Houghton
2022-23 Rickleton Primary School, Washington Portobello Primary School, Birtley
2023-24 East Boldon Primary School St Matthew's RC Primary School, Jarrow

Previous page: Year 4 Trophy
Next page: ESFA Schools' Cup for Girls